How We're Run

By the students, for the students


The Guild's current constitution is available here. 

Student Group Bye Laws are available here. 

Executive Team

The Guild is run by a team of four elected students, who make up your Executive Team.  Each week, the elected officers hold the Executive Committee Meeting where they make decisions collectively. This includes decisions on new society proposals, finances and Guild priorities.

For 2019/20 minutes, please see this page.

Octotber 2020 

13th October 2020 

September 2020

8th September 2020

August 2020

25th August 2020

18th August 2020

11th August 2020 

4th August 2020

Board of Trustees

The Guild has its own Board of Trustees who are ultimately responsible for the Guild's finances, governance and longer-term development/ strategy.

Keep an eye on the Guild's website and social media channels for the chance to nominate yourself to become a Student Trustee in the future.

Chair of the Board
Andy Parsons

External Trustees
Lorraine Teague
Vacant Position

Officer Trustees
Alpha Jallow - President & Vice Chair of the Board
Alice Young - Vice President

Student Trustees
Paula Couto
Ashlea Mallett

Minutes 2019/20

Minutes 2018/19

Minutes 2017/18